September 02, 2013

It's Monday, What Am I Reading?

Shadows (The Rephaim, #1)Title: Shadows.
Author: Paula Weston.

"It’s almost a year since Gaby Winters was in the car crash that killed her twin brother, Jude. Her body has healed in the sunshine of Pandanus Beach, but her grief is raw and constant. It doesn’t help that every night in her dreams she kills demons and other hell-spawn.

And then Rafa comes to town. Not only does he look exactly like the guy who’s been appearing in Gaby’s dreams—he claims a history with her brother that makes no sense. Gaby is forced to accept that what she thought she knew about herself and her life is only a shadow of the truth—and that the truth is more likely to be found in the shadows of her nightmares.

Who is Rafa? Who are the Rephaim? And most importantly, who can she trust?

Fast-paced and gripping, Shadows, the first book in the Rephaim series, is a standout paranormal romance for fans of Richelle Mead and Cassandra Clare."

My Thoughts So Far:

About sixty or so pages and into and I'm really enjoying it! I'm a little confused at the moment, but I'm really interested to see what's going on and what these random guys want from Gaby (the main character). This the Burn Bright Book Club read of the month, so not only will you be seeing my review here at Turning Pages, but also at with Krista and Bel.

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love hearing what you guys have to say, so don't be shy and leave a comment!